Will Discord Be Deleted?

Is discord really shutting down in 2020?

No.

Discord is not shutting down anytime soon..

How long until discord account is deleted?

14-30 daysUnfortunately a deletion takes 14-30 days to fully complete.

What will replace discord?

18 Discord Alternatives for Better Experience in 2020TeamSpeak.Troop Messenger.Chanty.HeySpace.Slack.Mumble.Flock.Overtone.More items…

Is BetterDiscord a virus?

BetterDiscord, BeautifulDiscord, and all other client-modifications are unsupported and not recommended by Discord. … Yes, Better Discord is safe. Pro Tip – Get a better antivirus.

Is discord going to be deleted?

The message began: “Dear discord members, discord is supposed to close Nov 7, 2020 because it has become too populated…” … Over 250 million people use Discord, so the idea of the app shutting down probably isn’t the best news.

Is Teamspeak better than discord?

Conclusion. The winner is Discord by a mile as it has many features that Teamspeak lacks. The only thing stopping Discord from being flawless is the disk and memory usage it consumes. Other than that Discord allows for a free server to be hosted that cannot be done on Teamspeak.

Is discord safe for kids?

Like other social networks, Discord can be iffy or safe. But, because it allows any user to create both public and private groups, the risks for kids can be tiny or huge, depending on how they use it.

How old is discord?

To develop Discord, Hammer & Chisel gained additional funding from YouWeb’s 9+ incubator, which had also funded the startup of Hammer & Chisel, and from Benchmark capital and Tencent. Discord was publicly released in May 2015 under the domain name discordapp.com.

What happens when a discord account is deleted?

When you delete your account, Discord anonymizes messages from you by renaming them with “Deleted User.” The messages you’ve sent remain, preserving the flow of both group conversations and direct private messages.

Does deleting discord account delete all messages?

The messages you remove from your account will stay on Discord’s servers, and the other person will be able to access them at their discretion. Here’s how to do it: -Log into your account and find the user whose chat you want to delete.

Does discord delete inactive accounts?

No, Discord does not delete inactive accounts, nor does it mark them in any way. … But otherwise discord won’t delete the account on you unless you break the Terms of Service or request it yourself.

Is BetterDiscord allowed?

BetterDiscord is a great extension that many people use, but it violates the Discord ToS and can cause security issues. … Similar to reporting users, reporting plugins and themes should also be possible, as a way to tell Discord that certain plugins and themes violate the rules. But the server list.

Who owned discord?

Jason CitronDiscord’s founders CEO Jason Citron, 35, bearded and bespectacled, and Stan Vishnevskiy, 31, the scruffy-faced chief technology officer, willingly admit to missteps through Discord’s first few years.

Why is discord 13+?

When you create an account on discord they probably save some info on you like your name, age, e-mailadres etc. which would violate COPPA and get them into big trouble if the user is under 13, hence they added the clause to their ToS: all users have to be 13+.

Will I get banned for using BetterDiscord?

Can we get punished for BetterDiscord? Depending on how you use it nothing can happen or you can have your account disabled/banned.

Why is discord bad?

Profanity and abusive language are standard on many Discord gaming servers. What’s more, many players are discussing “mature” games – think sex, violence and drugs – and these themes will often feature in conversations. … Because Discord is not an app that’s aimed at kids.

Is mumble better than discord?

When comparing Mumble vs Discord, the Slant community recommends Mumble for most people. In the question“What is the best voice chat for gaming?” Mumble is ranked 1st while Discord is ranked 3rd.

How do you tell if a discord account is deleted?

Active Users should look something like this: When an account is deleted, the name of the account changes to something along the lines of “DeletedUser#####.” The numbers that appear after the “DeletedUser” may be all zeros or a bunch of randomly generated numbers.