What Are The 16 CSI Divisions?

What CSI division is insulation?

Division 07 – Roofing, Waterproofing and Insulation..

What is CSI MasterFormat?

MasterFormat is the standard of CSI for construction professionals and businesses. In simple terms, it is a coding system, which helps professional construction companies to organize documents, designs, and contract specifications. … The MasterFormat is created and updated by CSI and CSC.

What CSI division is plumbing?

Division 22Division 20 — Mechanical Support. Division 21 — Fire Suppression. Division 22 — Plumbing.

What CSI division is doors?

Division 08 – Openings – Windows and Doors.

What is a CSI code?

The 16 Divisions of construction, as defined by the Construction Specifications Institute (CSI)’s MasterFormat, is the most widely used standard for organizing specifications and other written information for commercial and institutional building projects in the U.S. and Canada.

What is a 3 part CSI specification?

Definition and Use. Though they go by other names, such as Product Guide Specifications or Guide Specifications, 3-Part Specifications, as the name implies, has three parts to the product specification: General, Products and Execution. Each part provides a standardized format of presenting specific product information.

What is CSI UniFormat?

UniFormat™, a publication of CSI and CSC, is a method of arranging construction information based on functional elements, or parts of a facility characterized by their functions, without regard to the materials and methods used to accomplish them. These elements are often referred to as systems or assemblies.

What are Division 10 Specialties?

Products that we supply that fall under some of these categories include: Lockers – Storage Specialties. Bathroom Partitions – Partitions. Bathroom Accessories – Toilet Specialties….Division 10 can contain products such as the following:Storage Specialties.Partitions.Toilet Specialties.Safety Specialties.

What are the CSI divisions?

MasterFormat DivisionsDivision 00 – Procurement and Contracting Requirements.Division 01 – General Requirements.Division 02 – Existing Conditions.Division 03 – Concrete.Division 04 – Masonry.Division 05 – Metals.Division 06 – Wood, Plastics, Composites.Division 07 – Thermal and Moisture Protection.More items…•

What is the difference between MasterFormat and UniFormat?

The differences between two the formats is that Masterformat organizes the building design by the material of the project. The Uniformat is a method that organizes the building design in a way that links the systems of the project.